Welcome to Student Services

  • We sustain positive, equitable and safe learning environments.
  • We support school, district and community partnerships.
  • We encourage wellness and healthy lifestyles.
  • We promote respect and responsibility for all.

If you would like to apply for an intradistrict transfer, please complete the Request for Intradistrict Transfer form and return to the Student Support Service office at 1130 Fifth Avenue or via fax at (619) 407-4982.

Click here to download the Request for Intradistrict Transfer form

Department Contacts

Joe Fulcher, Ph.D.
Assistant Superintendent – Equity, Culture, and Support Services
Email: Joe.Fulcher@sweetwaterschools.org
Phone: (619) 407-4920
Fax: (619) 407-4982

Mariana Gomez, Ph.D.
Program Manager – Equity, Culture, and Support Services
Email: Mariana.Gomez@sweetwaterschools.org
Phone: (619) 407-4933
Fax: (619) 407-4982

Yessica Meza
Senior Executive Assistant
Email: Yessica.Meza@sweetwaterschools.org
Phone: (619) 407-4920
Fax: (619) 407-4982

Sonia Picos
Director, Student Support Services/Title IX Officer
Phone: (619) 691-5564
Fax: (619) 407-4982

Elizabeth Hernandez
Senior Administrative Assistant
Email: Elizabeth.Hernandez@sweetwaterschools.org
Phone: (619) 691-5564
Fax: (619) 407-4982

Student Welfare and Attendance

Miriam Duggan
Email: Miriam.Duggan@sweetwaterschools.org
Phone: (619) 691-5596

Cynthia Alvarez
Administrative Assistant
Email: Cynthia.Alvarez@sweetwaterschools.org
Phone: (619) 585-6017

Marilu Rode
Office Assistant II
Email: Marilu.Rode@sweetwaterschools.org
Phone: (619) 585-6013

Truancy Intervention

Jose Sanchez
Program Manager
Email: Jose.Sanchez@sweetwaterschools.org
Phone: (619) 585-4493

Leticia Castro
Student Welfare and Attendance Technician
Email: Leticia.Castro@sweetwaterschools.org
Phone: (619) 585-6038

Health Services

Jessica Amador

Administrative Assistant
Email: Jessica.Amador@sweetwaterschools.org
Phone: (619) 691-5564
Fax: (619) 407-4982

Lynnette Martinez
District Resource Nurse
Email: Lynnette.Martinez@sweetwaterschools.org
Phone: (619) 585-6009


Joe Heinz
District Athletic Coordinator
Email: Joe.Heinz@sweetwaterschools.org
Phone: (619) 600-3301
Fax: (619) 600-4904

Becky Eguiza
Email: Rebecca.Eguiza@sweetwaterschools.org