Welcome to Student Support Services

  • We sustain positive, equitable and safe learning environments.
  • We support school, district and community partnerships.
  • We encourage wellness and healthy lifestyles.
  • We promote respect and responsibility for all.

DUE TO THE COVID 19 HEALTH CRISIS, ALL DISTRICT    OFFICES WILL REMAIN CLOSED:  MARCH 23 – APRIL 17

TO BETTER SUPPORT YOU PLEASE SEND ALL STUDENT INQUIRIES/QUESTIONS TO: Student.services@sweetwaterschools.org

 

Student Intra-District Transfer Procedures For The School Year 2020-2021



Department Contacts

 

Sonia Picos
Director, Student Support Services/Title IX Officer
Email: Sonia.Picos@sweetwaterschools.org
Phone: (619) 691-5564
Fax: (619) 407-4982

Elizabeth Hernandez
Senior Administrative Assistant
Email: Elizabeth.Hernandez@sweetwaterschools.org
Phone: (619) 691-5564
Fax: (619) 407-4982

 


Student Welfare and Attendance/Transfers

Cynthia Alvarez
Student Welfare and Attendance Technician
Email: Cynthia.Alvarez@sweetwaterschools.org
Phone: (619) 585-6017

Adriana Cassani
Administrative Assistant
Email: Adriana.Cassani@sweetwaterschools.org
Phone: (619) 585-6038

Truancy Intervention

Jose Sanchez
Program Manager
Email: Jose.Sanchez@sweetwaterschools.org
Phone: (619) 585-4493

Monica Arellano
Office Assistant II
Email: Monica.Arellano@sweetwaterschools.org
Phone: (619) 585-6013

 


Health Services

Lynnette Martinez
District Resource Nurse
Email: Lynnette.Martinez@sweetwaterschools.org
Phone: (619) 796-7593
Fax: (619) 691-5850

Jessica Amador
Project Specialist
MAA MediCal Coordinator
Email: Jessica.Amador@sweetwaterschools.org
Phone: (619) 691-5564
Fax: (619) 407-4982